Starbucks

1526727_760998263913816_887757473_n

Don’t you love waking up to a good cup of coffee?  Well, what’s a good cup of coffee? Everyone has their own preferences.  My favorite place to have coffee is Starbucks.  I have been a rewards member of Starbucks since 2011 and that’s all thanks to my wife.  Some people like their instant coffee, their Folger’s and there’s so many coffee beans out there, that the options are endless.

Personally I like to drink Starbucks, because even though I was in the Navy and had some of coffee that “looked like muddy water and tasted like turpentine,” the military will understand this verse, I really enjoyed it.  It held me over on those long hours as a watch stander looking out in the ocean for threats.  That’s when it all started.  Back in 2008 when I went in occasionally into Starbucks and ordered my first drink.  The famous Caramel Macchiato.  I heard what the person in front of me order, so I ordered that.  Then I was hooked! I started tasting all their different blends and my favorite by far is the breakfast blend.  Between 2008 and 2011 I wasn’t really going in regularly.  When I got married to my beautiful wife in November 2011, and see she did this on purpose for me to remember five numbers, 11-1-11, we were going in regularly. My wife used to be a master barista for Starbucks and worked there for three years.  That’s when I became a rewards member after going in so many times.

Anyways, it is more than just the coffee.  It is a place to come in and have conversations, study, read, talk about the future plans, depressing moments, vent to someone, have a good cup of joe or even blog like I am right now and enjoy your time.  Today I will be meeting with an old friend from the Navy and it is nice to catch up on what has been going on in our lives.  Some people don’t understand the bond that the Starbucks fans have when it comes to their coffee.  Starbucks is a very well rounded company and I can see why.  They are professional, friendly, very welcoming and make you a great cup of coffee.  Their business is so successful and they don’t even try that hard.  How many times have you seen a Starbucks commercial on TV?  Not many times right?  They don’t need to do that much networking because they are the McDonald’s of coffee.

As a photographer, I enjoy seeing their art in their coffee shops because it inspires me to become a better photographer.  I have embraced a relationship with Starbucks because it brings so many great memories for me.  It reminds me of my wife when she’s away at work, good times and times where I shared my aspirations with my love.  It’s just more than a place where people think it’s for the “wealthy,” or for the “too good for a regular cup of coffee,” it is a second home where I can have my coffee.

Hope y’all have a great weekend and be safe!  Remember, no matter what coffee you have, all that matters is that it brings you happiness!

~Leo

Image

Leave a Reply

