Starbucks Dog

Starbucks Dog

Today I went to Starbucks with my wife to discuss our plans for the week. We both walk in and this pup is sitting next to the entrance with its water cup to hydrate. I was able to get the dog’s attention by making dog sounds and looked directly at the camera. I learned this trick from a pet photographer, Arica Dorff, who was on Creative Live and had a pleasure to meet her personally in a PPA course while living in Las Vegas where she has her studio, Pet’ ographique. It worked and this was my actual first time trying it. I am very happy with the outcome, but as I shoot my way through my assignment, any photo is free game. Hope everyone had a great weekend!

Image

Leave a Reply

