Point and Shoot Camera

Point and Shoot Camera

This image was taken a long time ago, when I was in the Navy. It was back in April 2009, in Crete, Greece, when I was coming to an end of a hike that my friend and I where on. I had my sony cybershot, DSC-T77 and was able to capture this. This has to be one of my favorite scenes that I will never forget. I did minor editing on photoshop, but besides that, I have to say I was okay taking pictures back then. I did always carry my point and shoot camera everywhere I went to. This image will always remind me, that there’s always room for growth in any craft and always tells me about humble beginnings.

Image

7 thoughts on “Point and Shoot Camera

    1. Yes. It was a trail close to Souda bay military base. It was a monastery trail that look like it ended, but if you keep going you will hit the ocean. I always used to go there. I would like to go back one day and be prepared.

      1. I spent four days on Crete (OMG, 20 years ago!) centred on Chania. We must have flown into the airport there…but I had no idea there was a military base, and we didn’t have much free time to explore. I would go back in a heartbeat. I hope you enjoyed your time there.

  1. Yeah I enjoyed it there. I was there for a year drove the island around twice in the year. It was nice but on tourist season. Not many people there. I would go to Athens and would love to shoot street out there. The base was 20 min out of Chania.

    1. I looked it up on a map just now, so know where it was. Street shooting in Athens might be fun – but I found it terribly hot in September, but maybe you don’t mind that – if you can stand the cars honking.

Leave a Reply

