Switching Places

 

 

It has been long since I last blogged, but it doesn’t mean I haven’t been shooting. I was driving around waiting for my wife while she was taking her final exam. The sun was setting and there was a beautiful full moon. I was driving around this parking lot aimlessly, I noticed the moon was in my left rear view mirror and the sunset in front of me. I decided to align both together but I was running out of time and I barely missed the sunset. The yellows, oranges and reds of the sunset were still there. I was by myself, so I had to set up the tripod, leave my car in park, hop on the back seat, zoom in and set up my camera for exposure and what I wanted to go for. I call it “switching places,” because the moon was relieving the sun of its duties and switching places for Texas to see. Looking forward to making a more complex and breathtaking replica of this moment if the situation arises.

Switching Places

Leave a Reply

